Who Am I and Why Do I Write?

Hello! I am the mother of three beautiful children. I homeschool. I love to write and sing and play with my kids, among other things. I decided to start this blog because I needed an outlet besides home life.

Honestly, I never thought that I would be starting a blog. At one point in my life I thought it strange that other people did. Well, life changes you. I had a few people, including my mom, encourage me to start this. It has taken me some time and courage to work up to getting this up and going. There’s an old saying: Nothing ventured, nothing gained. Well, I guess I’m venturing, we’ll see what’s gained. I hope that in writing this blog that I will gain a new friend, in you the reader. I hope that you as the reader, will gain hope and strength to face your life’s challenges.

My biggest prayer for this blog is that it brings you to the Author of all hope and strength, even our Savior, Jesus Christ. In Him I have found a “brightness of hope” and comfort to carry me through every dark and troubled time. I hope this blog will point you to Him and encourage you in your daily walk with Him.

I don’t expect every reader to agree with everything I write. But I hope that what I write gives you food for thought. We each have a different perspective and viewpoint to bring to the table–like a puzzle. We each have a piece of the greater whole. Every piece is needed to see the picture clearly. I hope that my piece of the puzzle brightens your life and adds to your picture of the world.

I am looking forward to sharing this new journey with you!

~Thoughts From A Mother’s Heart

2 Comments Add yours

  1. You sound like a wonderful person!

    Like

    1. Thank you! That was sweet. I didn’t expect anyone to read it so soon. So to find out that someone read it and commented was a pleasant surprise and very encouraging. Thanks for that little boost of confidence. Good luck with your own blog! Hope to hear from you again 🙂
      ~Thoughts From A Mother’s Heart

      Like

Leave a Reply

