Jesus’ Favor On Me Beams

It’s been almost ten years since I wrote the words to this song. It was the result of my quiet time with God over the period of a few days. The verses are the same tune as the hymn “Softly Now the Light of Day“, but the chorus is my own. I hope you enjoy it! (I don’t have the music to go with it. Sorry!)

Verse One

Softly now the light of day

Shines upon my pathway.

Full of joy and hopes and dreams

Jesus’ favor on me beams.

Chorus

I love you, Blessed Savior

And I know that you love me too.

I will praise and thank you ever

For I know that You’re love is true.

Verse Two

As I walk along the way

Brighter still the light of day.

Jesus, I will follow Thee

Throughout all eternity.

Chorus

I love you, Blessed Savior

And I know that you love me too.

I will praise and thank you ever

For I know that You’re love is true.

Verse Three

You have brought me freedom, peace,

Joy and love and sweet release.

You have touched my heart and mind.

My true self have helped to find.

Chorus

I love you, Blessed Savior

And I know that you love me too.

I will praise and thank you ever

For I know that You’re love is true.

Verse Four

Jesus, now that you’ve found me

I will ever serve Thee.

Through the days and through the nights

Thou wilt be my heart’s delight.

Chorus

I love you, Blessed Savior

And I know that you love me too.

I will praise and thank you ever

For I know that You’re love is true.

Leave a Reply

