I’ve Got a Baby

This is a song that I wrote when my first child was a baby. He calls it his “baby song”.  🙂

I’ve got a baby,

He is cute, cute, cute,

Cute, cute, cute,

Cute, cute, cute.

I’ve got a baby,

He is cute, cute, cute

And I love him oh! so much!

I’ve got a baby

And he likes to smile,

Likes to smile,

Likes to smile.

I’ve got a baby

And he likes to smile

And I want to hold him for a while.

I’ve got a baby

He is really sweet,

Really sweet,

Really sweet.

I’ve got a baby

He is really sweet

And I want to kiss his little feet.

I’ve got a baby,

He’s a good baby,

Good baby,

Good baby.

I’ve got a baby,

He’s a good baby

And I’m so glad he’s mine!

I’ve got a baby–

He is oh! So strong!

Oh! So strong!

Oh! So strong!

I’ve got a baby,

He is oh! So Strong!

And he’s growing up so fast!

~Thoughts From A Mother’s Heart

Leave a Reply

