Ways To Feel The Spirit

Hi, there!

I thought you might like the list that my aunt gave me in that fireside I mentioned in The True Love Dare: Day Three. I have included scriptural references as well that you can look up if you want to. There are some things I found on my own that she did not have which I added to the list. Obviously, there are more references than those listed, this is just to wet your appetite, so to speak, and get you started. Enjoy!

WAYS TO FEEL THE SPIRIT (Doctrine and Covenants 121:33)

  • Peace–D&C 6:23
  • Heart and Mind–D&C 8:2-3
  • Burnings–D&C 9:7-9; Luke 24:32
  • Joy–D&C 11:12-13
  • Thoughts Occupy Mind–D&C 123:1
  • Feeling Constrained–Alma 14:11
  • Memories–John 14:26
  • Guilt–Acts 2:37
  • Still Small Voice–1 Kings 19:12
  • Voice–1 Samuel 3:4-5, 10
  • Led by the Spirit–1 Nephi 4:6
  • No Desire to Do Evil–Mosiah 5:2
  • Visions–Acts 7:55
  • Feelings in the Night–Job 33:14-18
  • Dreams–1 Nephi 2:1-2; 3:2-4
  • Caught Away In the Spirit–1 Nephi 11:1; 2 Nephi 4:25
  • Blessings including Patriarchal Blessing–Genesis 48: 15-20; 49:1-28;
  • Other People’s Witness and Testimonies D&C 76:22
  • Hearing the Word of God–2 Kings 22:8-20; Alma 31:5
  • Gather the Facts–D&C 123
  • Study it Out in Your Mind–D&C 9:7-9

If there is something that I missed, feel free to mention it in the comments below and I will add it.

I hope this helps!

~Thoughts From A Mother’s Heart

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

