I’m Free

This is actually a song that looks boring at first glance, but it is my  “declaration of independence” song. I wrote this in a time of brokenness last March. I was so very broken, but I could feel God pulling off the chains and the taste of sweet freedom was so contagious I couldn’t contain myself from expressing it. This rings even truer now. I hope you enjoy!

I’m Free!

I’m Free!

I’m Free!

I’m Free!

Free of the burdens that are weighin’ me down.

Free of the fear and the chaos around.

I’m Free!

I’m Free!

I’m Free!

I’m Free!

Free from the worry, doubts that don’t make sense.

Trusting in Jesus, I walk on in faith

I’m Free!

I’m Free!

I’m Free!

I’m Free!

Don’t let it hold me back, my God!

Let me lean strong upon Thy ample arm!

Let me give praise through all my days.

I will live on in ceaseless praise.

I’m Free!

I’m Free!

I’m Free!

I’m Free!

 

I’m Free!

 

Leave a Reply

