The Bridegroom

Thy presence is a comfort to my soul.

The sound of Thy voice my heart delights in.

To only sit and be near you,

To hear every utterance

No matter how simple.

To follow after Thee

Step for step.

I follow Thee

To be completely one

With you.

Is all my heart’s desire

To bear all Thy burden

That I can.

To lighten Thy load

And give Thee joy on the journey.

A hand to hold.

A heart to love

And to receive any gift of love

In return,

Whether crumbs from the table

Or sitting alongside Thee

At the feast.

As long as I can feel Thee near

It matters not to me.

For I love Thee

With all my soul.

And this love only grows deeper

As the ages of time pass by.

My whole soul needs Thee

Just as Thou art,

No demands or expectations.

Filled with joy and delight,

Comfort and peace,

Just to know

Thou art aware of me,

Fully aware of me,

And that Thy love is constant and unyielding,

True.

Embraced and encircled

Always

In the arms of Thy love.

Blissful heaven.

Oh may I bask in the glory

Of Thy presence

Forevermore.

 

Leave a comment